Panchangam Today | Online Tamil Daily Panchangam

Panchangam Today the most accurate online daily panchangam calculates five attributes Vaara, Tithi, Nakshtram, Yogam, Karanam for any date time place in detail.

Panchangam Today Software

Feb 2018 Panchangam for Chennai
Vaara - Day:Sunday
Tithi:Sukla Paksha Dashami
Tithi Devatha:Adi Sesha
Tithi Phala:Sampoorna
Tithi Start:24 - 2 - 2018   22 : 39 Hrs
Tithi End:25 - 2 - 2018   20 : 10 Hrs
Nakshatra:Mrigashira - Mrigasheerksham
Nakshatra Devatha:Soma
Nakshatra Start:24 - 2 - 2018   11 : 38 Hrs
Nakshatra End:25 - 2 - 2018   09 : 52 Hrs
Yoga Devatha:Maruth
Yoga Start:25 - 2 - 2018   00 : 55 Hrs
Yoga End:25 - 2 - 2018   21 : 42 Hrs
Karana Devatha:Tathpurusha
Karana Start:24 - 2 - 2018   22 : 39 Hrs
Karana End:25 - 2 - 2018   09 : 24 Hrs

How to Use Panchangam Today Software

1. Select Date, Month, Year.

2. Select Time in Hours, Minutes and Seconds.

3. Select Day Light Saving Time if your country follows Day light Saving Time.

3. Select the Time Zone of your Country from the pull down menu.

4. These are the information required to find Panchangam for today which consists of Day, Tithi, yoga, Karana and Nakshatra.

5. Usually panchang / panchangam calculator is used to find auspicious time for traveling, New house buying, Marriage and for many occasions.

Panchangam Today Explanation

Vaara, Tithi, Nakshatra,Yoga and Karana are derived from the positions of Sun and Moon. Panchangam today is used for knowing these five basic characteristics of time for sankalpa, finding dates of vratas, shraddhas, suitable dates for auspicious functions, fixing Muhurthas and preparation of horoscopes and predictions by Astrologers.

There are definite relationship between Planetary Positions and movements of planets in the sky and their influence of life on earth, besides predicting auspicious and inauspicious times that are used to perform various activities in daily life.

According to our Hindu Panchangam the day is always reckoned from sunrise on a day to next day’s sunrise whereas the Tithi, Nakshatram change at anytime during the 24 hours.

For calculating Nakshatram, Tithi, Karanam and Yogam, the exact longitudes of Ravi and Chandra are needed. In addition, their daily motions are also needed.

Vaara or Day
The time duration from one Sun Rise to the next Sun Rise is reckoned as a day in Panchangam. This duration is considered equal to 60 ghatis (24 hours). However the sun rise time varies from day to day by a small measure,the duration of the day also varies to that extent.

Tithi is calculated by knowing the difference of distance between Chandra and Ravi. For every 12 degrees distance of Chandra from Ravi, Tithi changes.

The moment of New Moon or that point of time when the longitudes of the sun and the moon are equal is called Amavasya.

A tithi is the time occupied by the moon in increasing its distance from the sun by 12 degrees. The tithi ruling at the time of sun rise of the day is reckoned as the tithi of the day.

During sankalpa tithi, nakshathra, yoga,karana ruling at the sun rise of the day is used. The simplest definition of a tithi is that, it is the phases of Moon on a given time of the year (DOY).

Nakshatram for any day is obtained from the absolute longitude of Chandra. This is counted from 0 degree Mesha Rasi.

We should use sidereal or Nirayana longitudes or Planetary Positions and not Sayana or tropical longitudes or Planetary Positions.  That is we should make use of Ayanamsa to correct  the planetary positions or longitudes.

If we use Swiss ephemeris we should subtract Ayanamsa from the longitude of Chandra. We can use Indian astronomical ephemeris directly as these are already corrected for Ayanamsa.

Nakshatram is an important concept in Hindu astrology. Most of the auspicious functions and marriage alliances are based on Nakshatram. If we know the Nakshatram of the day, in general we can know the Rasi or Moon Sign in which Chandra is placed.

Each Nakshatram is ruled by a planet. The Dasha period at the time of birth of an individual is decided by Lord of Nakshatram of that day. Each Nakshatram is further divided into four Padams (quarters). Navamsa chart (a divisional chart) is constructed based on this.

Karana relates to tithi, each Tithi lasts for 12 degree duration of distance of Chandra from Ravi. Each Tithi is divided into two halves of 60 duration. First half is ruled by one Karana and the second half up to the end of the Tithi is ruled by next Karana.

There are different types of Yogas in Panchangam as well as in birth chart. Birth Chart Yogas depend on the placement of planets with respect to each other and also their relative placement in different zodiac Rasis. There are 27 Yogas.